Airedale Drainage Commissioners - Board Members

1 November 2012 to 31 October 2015

Member Member Status  
Mr K Downs Elected District 1
Mr M Jackson (Jnr) Elected District 1
Mr D Thompson Elected District 1
Mr J Roberts Elected District 2
Mr J A Wade (Vice Chairman) Elected District 2
Cllr M Ellis Nominated Bradford Metropolitan
Mr B A Hutchinson (Chairman) Nominated Bradford Metropolitan
Mr E Norfolk Nominated Bradford Metropolitan
Cllr J Rickard Nominated Bradford Metropolitan
Professor S Tait Nominated Bradford Metropolitan
Cllr A K Brown Nominated Craven Districy Council
Cllr R Mason Nominated Craven District Council
Cllr B Shuttleworth Nominated Craven District Council
Cllr A Sutcliffe Nominated Craven District Council

The Board currently has the following vacancies:

  Number of Vacancies
District 1 (Elected) 1
District 2 (Elected) 2
District 3 (Elected) 5
Bradford Metropolitan (Nominated) 0
Craven District Council (Nominated) 5

The current number of elected members is as follows:

Rating District Maximum Number of Members
District 1 4
District 2 4
District 3 5

At present the maximum number of members that the Charging Authorities can appoint are as follows:

Charging Authority Maximum Number of Members
Bradford Metropolitan Council 5
Craven District Council 9

Dreamweaver CS4 templates for Adobe Dreamweaver